tree moss

The purpose of the James Island History Commission is to promote the preservation of the Town's historical and cultural features.

Members are appointed by Town Council for a two (2) year term.

Paul Hedden, Chairman,

Doug Bostick,

Inez Brown-Crouch,

Willis (Skipper) Keith,

Bill (Cubby) Wilder,

Jim White, Vice Chairman,

Council liaison: Mayor Bill Woolsey,

Councilman Leonard Blank,


Please view the Historic Sites of James Island Guide Online, or come pick your complimentary copy from Town Hall today! 




© Town of James Island, South Carolina. All Rights Reserved.
  • Site Map