The James Island Neighborhood Council includes representatives of the neighborhoods of the Town. The Neighborhood Council provides an opportunity to share neighborhood concerns, provide input to the Mayor and Town Council, encourage the development of crime watch and emergency preparedness. The Chairman of the Public Safety Committee serves as Council Liaison to the James Island Neighborhood Council. For more information, please contact the Committee Chairperson, Zennie Quinn. Click here for agendas and minutes.

Does your neighborhood association have a representative? Contact the James Island Town Hall, (843) 795-4141.

Chairman, Zennie Quinn, representing Lynwood,  Quinn3990@bellsouth.net

Council Liaison, Troy Mullinax, darrentroymullinax@jamesislandsc.us

Bright Ariail, representing Stone Post, brightariail@gmail.com

Melissa Dority, representing Lighthouse Point,  mjdcreekside@gmail.com

Katherine Shapiro, representing Eastwood, kcshapiro@gmail.com

Karen Wilder-Smalls, representing Sol Legare, Tjstas2@bellsouth.net

Robin Hardin, representing Fort Johnson, Robin.hardin058@gmail.com

Henrietta Martin, representing Honey Hill, martinhenrietta@bellsouth.net

John Wilson, representing Riverland Terrace, rtnacw@gmail.com

Alan Laughlin, representing Lawton Bluff, Ki4pkj@gmail.com

Keith Mayfield, representing Harborwoods, keith@smithspencer.com

John Metcalf, representing Battery Point,metcalfj@musc.edu

Amy Fabri, Stiles Point,  aef@polymerventures.com

Meredith Poston, representing Centerville, meredith@mposton.com

Michael O'Neale, representing Dellwood, mioneale@comcast.net

Lauren Gellatly, representing Whitehouse Plantation, lauren.gellatly@gmail.com

Leigh Ohlandt, representing Oceanview, ldohlandt@gmail.com

Willie Parker, representing Fleming Road Community, Werp1910@comcast.net

Lyndy Palmer, representing Quail Run, Lyndy3850@aol.com

Barbara Evans, representing Clark's Point, bevans@ccprc.com

Sherman Evans, representing Queensborough, shermanevans@knology.net

Richard Schramm, representing Farmingtonryschramm@aol.com

Tim Geho, representing Parrot Creek, tgeho@bellsouth.net 

Alexandra Purro, representing McCall's Corner, nanofarmssc@gmail.com.

Kathryn Gould, representing Clearview, kjgould@sbcglobal.net

Shawn James, Island Sheriff's Patrol,  sjames@charlestoncounty.org

Mark Johnson,  Director of Public Works, mjohnson@jamesislandsc.us

                                                                                                  

© Town of James Island, South Carolina. All Rights Reserved.
  • Site Map